In a “Funk”

Not from the “Glee” episode from this past week, sheez. Memorial day was just a couple of days ago and and next Wed Jun 9, 2010 I joined the military 23 years ago. so it is like a double funk.

Memorial day is a big deal to me and has been ever since I joined the military and got out a few years ago. It is a day of rememberance for those in the military past, present and future.

The military gave me a sense of belonging, now that I am out, I feel that I lost some of that belonging infact I have. I have been out for sometime and missing the comraderie and the sense of belonging.

I know I’ll get out this funk it will just take some time.

Storm

This entry was posted in Newb. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

